Destiny’s Role-playing Elements

We’ve been blessed to see and hear some details about Destiny’s story, gameplay mechanics, even a bit of competitive multiplayer. But one element of the game that hasn’t been talked about a whole lot, would definitely have to be the role-playing. Now, this is probably due to the fact that, at the end of the day, what people care about most is gameplay mechanics, which is rightfully so. But if you’re a role-playing junkie like me, and love to immerse yourself into the game’s world, then I have some speculations that will get you excited. Emote Engagment When it comes

Weekly Update 1.10.14

Read Bungie’s full weekly update here. [divider] This week at Bungie, we got back to work. And so it was that 2013 gasped its last breath like a Cabal Centurion in the desperate throes of a Nova Bomb overdose. While that went down, we were dark. Our studio was silent. Of all the indulgences that spice the holiday season, our favorite was a heaping helping of our most valuable resource: Time. To close out an action-packed year of developments and revelations, we took some precious time to recharge our batteries. Our understanding of the rigors that await us in the year

Destiny News Page Updates!

Hey guys, recently I’ve been revising a few of the pages here on DestinyNews.net to bring them up to speed with the Destiny details we know so far. Its not entirely updated, but in the meanwhile check out these new and improved pages (also found in the menu-bar above). [divider] Updated Pages [button color=”white” size=”big” link=”http://destinynews.net/species/” ]Enemies[/button] [button color=”white” size=”big” link=”http://destinynews.net/weapons/” ]Weapons[/button] [button color=”white” size=”big” link=”http://destinynews.net/the-frontier/” ]The Frontier[/button] [button color=”white” size=”big” link=”http://destinynews.net/in-game/” ]Screenshots[/button] [button color=”white” size=”big” link=”http://destinynews.net/artwork/” ]Artwork[/button] [button color=”white” size=”big” link=”http://destinynews.net/wallpapers/” ]Wallapapers[/button]

Destiny At Comic-Con

Legendary composers Marty O’Donnell & Mike Salvatori are interviewed, and Marty says that the concert is “music for the sake of music, and reflects the coming world of Destiny.” [yframe url=’http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7RkigzCZR-c’]   Destiny Concert! [yframe url=’http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zZ29DbT-wjY’]    

Latest News Recap

Watch as MoreConsole runs through the latest news and upcoming updates for Destiny. [yframe url=’http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y-Gpob5V-YU’] Destiny music and cinematics will be played at the Video Games Live Concert at Comic con on Saturday, July 20. The streamed pre-show begins at: 9pm ET 6pm PT 2am GMT (July 21st) The concert begins at: 11pm ET 8pm PT 4am GMT (July 21st) Stay tuned to http://www.twitch.tv/Twitch