There will be three playable races in Destiny: Humans, Awoken, and Exo. Each race has a unique look and dance, but other than that, there’s no in-game benefits for choosing any particular class.

You can mix and match these races with your guardian class. This means you could have a Human Warlock, an Exo Hunter, or even an Awoken Titan.

Humansdestiny human

Described as being relatabletough, and uncomplicated.

Ex. Military, Sports Stars, Action Heroes

Awokendestiny awoken

Described as being exoticbeautiful, and mysterious.

Ex. Elves, Vampires, Ghosts, and Angels


Described as being sinisterpowerful, and tireless.

Ex. Undead, Master Chief, and the terminator

Customization Options